Leaders & Committee Members
In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher, or Parent, depending on where the guidance takes place. In Den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.

Below is a list of Akelas who make Pack 693 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have any questions. 
Remember to add your scout's Den Leader to your list of email & phone contacts.
Showing 25 items
PositionAkelaPhone NumberEmailTraining
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionAkelaPhone NumberEmailTraining
     
Advancement Coordinator Edgar Bettancourt  edgar@pack693.org Position Trained; Wood Badge 
Bear Den Leader Danny Abolos  danny@pack693.org Position Trained 
Camp Card Coordinator Stephen Spears  stephen@pack693.org Position Trained 
Chartered Organization Representative Rex McAnally    
Committee Chair John Ezell 318-208-7849 committeechair@pack693.org Position Trained 
Committee Member Mario Soriano    
Committee Member Sanjuana Soriano    
Committee Member Andre Webster    
Cubmaster Sarah Ezell 318-759-6544 cubmaster@pack693.org Position Trained 
Den Chief Coordinator Kristian Hayes  kristian@pack693.org Wood Badge 
District Executive Victor Rivera 214-902-6733 victor.rivera2@scouting.org  
Lion Den Leader Tina Abolos  tina@pack693.org Position Trained 
New Member Coordinator OPEN    
Pack Trainer Edgar Betancourt 214-636-3500 edgar@pack693.org Position Trained; Wood Badge 
Pinewood Derby Coordinator Edgar Betancourt 214-636-3500 edgar@pack693.org Position Trained; Wood Badge 
Popcorn Kernel OPEN  popcorn@pack693.org  
Secretary Carla Kuykendall  secretary@pack693.org  
Tiger Boys Den Leader Maria Romero    
Treasurer Nick Friemel  treasurer@pack693.org  
Unit Commissioner Joel Oostenbrug   Position Trained; Wood Badge 
Webelos I Den Leader John Ezell 318-208-7849 john@pack693.org Position Trained 
Webelos II (Arrow of Light) Den Leader Stephen Spears  stephen@pack693.org Position Trained; BALOO 
Webmaster John Ezell 318-208-7849 john@pack693.org  
Wolf Den Leader Rod Cruz  rod@pack693.org  
Showing 25 items